Another Father Days’ Thought

This is for Bitter Clinger, Jeff, and anyone else that had abusive fathers. This song came out when I was trying to reconcile with my father. He never said these things to me, but the song describes how I felt perfectly. Nowadays, I don’t really feel much of anything about it all. I simply survive each day. And try to live in a way that my son won’t ever feel that way.

Genesis No Son of Mine

This song reflects the relation between a sad broken man, and a God that, He hopes, loves him….I first heard it on my first Christmas Eve in my current position. Bitter Clinger and Jeff both can appreciate….a very tired man, beat up by the job, beat up by the holiday that everyone else gets to enjoy, but we barely do….and this song was on the radio just as I pulled in the garage to see my little (two years old, at the time) son…..

My Father’s Chair- by David Meece

 

Leave a Reply

