Music should be positive

So often the music on rock or country station is negative.  It often talks about depression, one leaving spouse, and break up of the family unit.  I have gotten wiser in my 43 years of living. I choose to listen to positive and uplifting songs.  Philippians  4:8 says:  “Finally, brothers, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable – if anything is excellent or praiseworthy – think about such things.”  The devil wants us to think about negative and depressed things.  I choose to think about positive and happy things.  The song of Gaither’s  I’m going to Sing, talks about music that is uplifting, here is video. ” I am going to turn off the songs that would drag people down to the pit of despondency“, is one of lines of this song and I tend to do this.

When you get up in the morning you can control your day.  You can either be happy or depressed I will always to be happy and trust in Jesus.  Here is simply but positive song ” Keep on the Sunny Side” Jeff and Sherry Easter singing.

Have positive and uplifting day and remember Jesus Loves You!

Leave a Reply

