America do not forget to give all the glory to God

I know that we quoted this scripture before but I will use it again:  2 Chronicles 7:14 says:  “If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”

America is in trouble and till we take a stand and turn toward God we will not get of this.

Our Founding Fathers prayed,  followed and read the bible.  They always put God first.

So often people forget to be thankful there is always someone hurting more than you.

Whenever I was a baby I was sick with bronchitis and low iron my dad did everything that he could to try to get me better but failed.  My dad was very smart man He got his PhD in math and was a math professor; he studied every religion out there even Eastern mysticism. One day an Evangelist came to our door to pray for me.  My parents could not get me to eat for couple of days.  He prayed and he said “She’s healed.  God spoke to that Evangelist to come by and pray.  The next day I did eat.  You see there was one thing that my dad could not do that was to heal me only God did that and I give God all the glory.  My dad fell on his knees to God.  I saw my parents go without just to help people with food, deliverance, and problems.   I know each day in my dad’s class he would start off with prayer and bible verse he would give the glory to God everyday in his class.  So often I see people put things, like jobs, cars, houses, boats etc. before God.

I have learned to give God all the glory for things that God has given us.  Because God is the only one that gives us the power to be wealthy without regrets.

Deuteronomy 8:18 says:  “But remember the Lord your God, for it is he who gives you the ability to produce wealth, and so confirms his covenant, which he swore to your forefathers, as it is today.”

My parents did get their pastor’s  license and helped many people.  My mom still preaches on occasion and will do it for nothing just to help the people get saved.  My dad has since passed away but he did get many people saved and his reward up in heaven.

I guess what I am trying to say that people give the glory to God in all that they do or have he will heal America.  It will not be Obama or Romney, but God get your eyes off men and turn to God.  I like Ron Paul and I know that God is using him, but he is not God either.

Like the Imperials song: Oh Buddha

I will continue to Praise the LordRuss Taff Praise the Lord:

Jesus never fails written by Gary Driskell.  The words in this song is powerful , I feel his presence everyday stronger than I never had.  My mom hurt your toe and my son laid his hands on her and prayed how many 8-year-old will that.  This Christmas we took him to Santa and he did not ask for toys he wanted to if Santa was saved, if he knew Jesus.  Jesus never fails!

Remember to never give up on God!

Leave a Reply

