Ron Paul not valley of dry bones

Nothing is impossible for GodRon Paul has just as much a chance as for President as Romney.

Ezekiel 37:1-14

The hand of the Lord was upon me, and he brought me out by the Spirit…and set me in the middle of valley, it was full of bones. He led me back and forth among them, and I saw a great many bones on the floor of the valley, bones that were very dry. He asked me, “Son of man, can these bones live?”

I said, “O Sovereign Lord, you alone know.”

Then he said to me, “Prophesy to these bones and say to them, ‘Dry bones, hear the word of the Lord!…I will make breathe enter you, and you will come to life. I will attach tendons to you and make flesh come upon you and cover you with skin. I will put breath in you, and you will come to life. Then you will know that I am the Lord.”

So I prophesied as I was commanded. And as I was prophesying, there was a noise, a rattling sound, and the bones came together, bone to bone. I looked, and tendons and flesh appeared on them and skin covered them, but there was no breath in them.

Then he said to me, “Prophecy to the breath; prophesy, son of man, and say to it, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says; Come from the four winds, O breath, and breathe into these slain, that they may live.” So I prophesied as he commanded me, and breath entered them; they came to life and stood up on their feet-a vast army.

Then he said to me: “Son of man, these bones are the whole house of Israel. They say, ‘Our bones are dried up and our hope is gone; we are cut off.’ Therefore prophesy and say to them: ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: O my people, I am going to open your graves and bring you up from them; I will bring you back….Then you, my people, will know that I am the Lord, when I open your graves and bring you up from them. I will put my Spirit in you and you will live, and I will settle you in your own land. Then you will know that I the Lord have spoken, and I have done it, declares the Lord.”

Here is EHSS video about this:

Ron Paul on CNBC

http://ronpaulflix.com/2012/04/ron-paul-as-guest-host-on-cnbc-apr-23-2012/

 

15 Responses to “Ron Paul not valley of dry bones”

  1. Bitter Clinger

    “Ron Paul has just as much a chance as for President as Romney.”

    Mathematically speaking, not even close. Miracles happen every day, and this would certainly qualify, but trying to compare Ron Paul to Ezekiel is stretching it a bit.

    Here are the numbers in detail:

    http://www.politico.com/2012-election/delegate-tracker/

    As you can see even if Santorum and Gingrich dropped out (and all of their delegates went to Paul) he would still need all the remaining unallocated delegates to recieve the nomination. That is not a realistic expectation.

    Reality, Romney will receive the nomination. Therefore it becomes our duty to hold his feet to the fire. Even more important is the need to retain the majority in the House, and secure a majority in the Senate.

  2. Jeff

    The media doesn’t know the delegate count it just came out that Ron Paul was right and he won Iowa and minnesota look it up I do admit it is a long shot he has to Texas and California but it is possible look at his crowds then listen to his message he is awakening alot of people and curing their apathy

  3. Bitter Clinger

    Sorry Jeff, but you’re wrong . Those are the official tallies from the Republican National Convention, not the media. I did look it up.

    Crowds are one thing, votes are another. I admit that he has been able to draw large crowds, but if it doesn’t translate into votes it doesn’t matter.

    At any rate it doesn’t matter. I would love for Ron Paul to take it all, but the mathematics say he won’t. Therefore I reiterate my previous statement it becomes our duty to hold his feet to the fire. Even more important is the need to retain the majority in the House, and secure a majority in the Senate.

    • awayinthemanger

      You have been respectful to my wife, Bitter Clinger. I appreciate that, because I know that often different points of view can be difficult to deal with.
      And I know what your saying based off of Politico data. Please don’t think I haven’t considered that. Maybe it is true that Ron Paul can’t win with the delegate count as it stands. Even assuming that, there is still a historical precedent. The nomination of Harding came after ten different votes at the convention of 1920. Harding went in with 7% of the delegates. After the tenth ballot, he won with 70% of the vote.
      I grant, that probably seems far fetched. And I don’t have the time to give your thought the time it truly deserves. I have a big sale to prep for tomorrow…I hope you don’t think I’m blowing you off. Please feel free to comment. Even if we disagree….the meeting of the minds is great.

  4. awayinthemanger

    Ok….the wifer is…requesting that I say more…..I’ll be a little less fiesty than her. On one hand, we all love to win arguments, but on the other….I’m very glad that anyone is reading at all. Ok….yes, it is a stretch that the wifer wants to compare Ron Paul to Ezekiel. But I think that she does have some point.
    You see, it isn’t so much that Ron Paul is all that great, or that he is a great saint. There are a lot of us who believe that our Republic is on a drastic downhill coarse. And some of us feel that the Republican Party has basically betrayed our trust. I for one was intensely enthused by the Tea Party. Jeff knows how hard my job is (he has the same job). We both desperately wanted to get involved, to help out the cause. The Tea Party got the job done. They gave the Democrats a beating they won’t soon forget.
    Except, it seems, they have. The Liberal Media barely talks about it, now. And the voters have largely forgotten. Partly that is the Liberal Media….but partly it is the failure of large segments of the Republican Party to take the fight to Obama.
    Anyway….I’m rambling now, and perhaps not giving your comment a just responce. My wifer respectfully tells me, “Ye of little faith.” I guess what I’m trying to say, is that the Republican Party seems to have taken the Tea Party for granted. And I, for one, think that we need to take a stand, even before the Republican Party elite. By all means, I don’t want Obama. But I also don’t want the Party telling me how to think……

  5. Bitter Clinger

    Your wife can question my faith all she wants, I know where my heart stands. It is not a question of faith but a question of rational reason. As for knowing how hard you work, got the same job and been doing it longer so there’s that.I am not allowing the party to tell me what to think I am using the information at hand to plan for the road ahead.

    As of right now Ron Paul has 6.9% of the delegates. What you are seeking is a brokered convention, Assuming that comes to fruition I still don’t believe it will fall in Paul’s favor.There are way too many interests involved for them to allow it. Part of the reason I think he has been maginalized from the very beginning.

    The Republican party isn’t taking the Tea Party for granted, they are and have been, ignoring them from the start. Not only have the Dems been handed defeat but several sitting Republican candidates were primaried and defeated. I believe the Tea Party poses a large enough threat that the MSM has worked tirelessly to maginalize them into non-existence.

    I guess what I’m trying to say is this. regardless of who the nominee is (and I believe we are going to end up with the worst of the bunch, Mittens Obomneycare) it will be our duty to keep him on the straight and narrow. In the meantime hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Never forget that the true battle lies in the Congressional races. Power of the purse and legislation make these much more important races. A solidly conservative congress will keep OBummer in check and keep a Republican President on task.

    • awayinthemanger

      I am the wife and I will stand behind Ron Paul till the end. As for Romney or Obama will not vote for either one will not comprise
      my believe. I am not question your faith, but rational reason did not bring Jesus in this world. It is more important that people are saved
      than to argue about candidate. Luke 17:6 says: He replied ” If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mulberry’s tree, “Be uprooted and planted in the sea. ” and it will obey you. ” I learned to have faith like a child and have things come to past. Jesus is the best and I walk with him everyday. As for Ron Paul he is the only honest candidate I have seen.

  6. Ron Paul is not finished yet « noxforchristmas

    […] Ron Paul not valley of dry bones (noxforchristmas.wordpress.com) […]

  7. Bitter Clinger

    Here’s a question, what will you choose to do assuming RP does not win the nomination? If you are offered only two choices, you cannot choose a third.

    I am not challenging your beliefs. If you cannot, with a clear conscience, vote for anyone other than Ron Paul you should not. But understand, by choosing to abstain you are voting for the Obamination.

    This election will be incredibly close. Probably almost 50/50 in the popular vote. so let me put it this way. there are 8 voters a 50/50 split gives you 4 dems and four republicans. All 4 dems will vote dem because that is what they do. However Republicans are different creatures and if their candidate isn’t nominated they won’t vote.That leaves 3 Republican voters and the voter who chooses not to vote. Obama wins 4 to 3. Dividing the party only helps the Dems win.

    Personally (my candidate didn’t make it either) I am not voting for Romney (should he receive the nomination) I am voting AGAINST Obama.

    I’ve said my piece, and I am at peace with it.

    • awayinthemanger

      Absolutely get what your saying. My first question is, is this M. M. from the company I work for (that abomination that shall remain unnamed)?
      Blankety blank! We’re (somewhat) sorry. I think you even told me, before I left on vacation, that you were Bitter Clinger. Sorry man. Not to flip flop, but I know that the wifer didn’t know who you were. I should have, but I didn’t.
      My wifer went off half-cocked because she really deeply admires Ron Paul. I do too, but I’m somewhat less emotional about it.
      I hear what you’re saying. I haven’t personally made up my mind. (Wifer has, in case you couldn’t tell 🙂 ).
      My polemic is….lets say that the media is altogether right. Ron Paul stands no chance. Just for grins and giggles. Even if that is so, the fact that a loud minority is out there holding Romney’s feet to the fire, as you said, is key. Romney seems to me to be just another political hack, and he’ll need a pretty hot fire burning under those well shod feet to keep him running the straight and narrow.
      What I’d love to see (short of the miracle my wife is praying for) would be a convention divided enough that Romney had to adopt a platform that was firmly, truly, conservative. I think the most awesome thing (again, short of the afore-mentioned miracle) would be for Romney to show some sense and make RP the head of the Fed. Or, at least, the head of some spiffy committee set up to audit the Fed.
      My great fear with the whole scenario, is that Romney may (indeed, I fear he is) merely a Straw-Man/Patsi that the Media and the Powers that Be have established as nominee, with the specific purpose of losing to Obama. Big Brother believes that He can control Romney, and, even should he screw up and win, Big Brother hopes that He can keep Romney in line….you know….just Obama light….
      One thing you absolutely did hit on the head. The Presidency won’t matter if the Legislature is shaken up. But I’ve not been very impressed with the reconstituted Legislature we have.
      I wasn’t meaning to cop out when I referred to the difficulty of my job. It was pretty late when I posted my lame comments, and I knew I had to get to bed. I probably just would have went to bed, but for the wifer’s prodding. I wasn’t meaning to be snide. You are one of the handful of people that I know that I know that I know has worked as hard or harder than I have.
      Most importantly, I’m glad that you did seem to like at least some of the stuff. I’m a little proud of my posts about Alphabet Soup and Holocaust Remembrance Day. Say…..since you made a Battlestar Galactica reference….you don’t suppose, last election, that people thought they were voting for Odama when they voted for Obama…..?
      Anyway….we agree where it counts. Obama bites. SO SAY WE All! I think I’d just about vote for a Cylon over him.

  8. Bitter Clinger

    “Obama bites. SO SAY WE All! I think I’d just about vote for a Cylon over him.”

    By your command!

    Romney most certainly is a patsy (RINOs and the establishment chose him didn’t they?) But the only thing that allows them to get away with the things they do is the apathetic public. We both see them every week, the “I don’t care what the politicians do so long as I got ma beer and football” crowd. They’re almost worse than the Hopey Changey Children.

    The only solution is an informed and engaged populace, who are willing to look past the smoke and mirrors. Voting and making it known to the politicians that we are informed and will send their collective butts packing is only the first step. Whoever replaces them must also be aware of thier predecessors fate.

    Unfortunately, there are enough barriers (by design) to keep us in our place. The least of which is working for a living. Given our employ at People Enraged by Punishment Stupidity and Insults, time is a factor. add in family, sleeping and eating (ya know the luxuries) well you get the point.

    This election will be the turning point. God help us all if we fail.

    Perhaps an exit strategy is in order.

    • awayinthemanger

      Can I hear a hallelujah and an amen! Preach it brother, preach it! Yeah, your exactly right on all those points. And I love the….uh….poetic sentiment about our company. I know I am enraged by punishment, stupidity, and insults. Say, you know that “D” (no….I don’t mean “Vampire Hunter…..” ) is going to implement a Hall of Shame for us! He announced it at the last meeting! Their brilliant methods of motivation never cease to amaze me!

  9. Bitter Clinger

    I guess the carrot got rotten from lack of use. The stick however…

    You know it’s summer when the bosses start hammering everyone about the little meaningless minutiae (and then have the absolute gaul to complain about turnover) right before the busiest time of the year.

    They pay us peanuts and expect us to crap out filet mignon. I mean why should we be happy we’re just the face of the company?

    • awayinthemanger

      I know I don’t smile at customers, any more…..I love how us CRE’s got a ten thousand dollar pay cut, when our bosses got a ten thousand dollar raise. Anyway…why are we talking about it…? If we were supposed to have an opinion about it…they would give it to us!

Leave a Reply

