Fighting the Federal Leviathan

Ted Nugent is in the news. I guess he made some comments that are getting the Secret Service motivated to investigate him. He said at an NRA meeting that he would probably be “dead or in jail by this time next year” if Obama is reelected. Personally, I take back all the negative things I’ve said about the Secret Service….if they still have the energy to investigate this guy after all their sex-romps in Latin America, then they are truly dedicated! But then….for all we know, their investigation may simply be a million dollar grant to spend three weeks in the bunny ranch while they watch Ted Nugent videos….

Sometimes I’m afraid that I’ve been teleported to Bizzaro World. Superman is robbing banks while Lex Luthor is trying to protect the innocent. This whole world seems backward. Ron Paul supports the Constitution and Christian values, so we vote for the people who are destroying our Constitution and trying to undermine Christianity: but I won’t name any names here….I’m kind of getting tired of fighting the good fight.

Ron Paul’s money bomb didn’t make the money he said he needed. I don’t know what that means, because the media is so eager to be rid of him. Anything he does is a sign that he’s about to bow out. I wonder if the Sanhedrin had the same attitude about Christ. “He raised Lazarus from the dead…..that means that His power must be weakening…if He were all that powerful, He’d have healed Lazarus before he even died!” Bizzaro World

has been around for a long, long time…..

My good friend Jeff sent a comment on how he has been feeling about things. It’s where I’ve stolen the title to this post (see….I’m already adapting to the Bizarro lifestyle….)

First off, he talks about the song, Uprising, by Muse. I personally know nothing about the group or the song, but I’m listening to it now, and the words are frighteningly similar to what is going on in my head as I type.

The imagery from the video reminds me of the dystopic moods of these last days. I love the Beltane in it, the purification through fire of all the degradation of the past. And the Vampire-teddy bears that rise up from the ground. The child-like qualities inside of us rising up to fight the Screwtape inspired nothingness that pretends to be “adult.”

Hopefully this won’t upset the wifer.

Muse-Uprising

 

Super Ron Paul video game

Good Patrick Henry

“Here’s to you Mr. Jefferson” Awesome! by Mike Church

When I was still young and idealistic, I used to put together mixed tapes. They weren’t usually tapes of romantic songs (though there were a few of them mixed in here and there). I didn’t date until I was 25 (no mystery to anyone that follows this blog….maybe if I’d been a Secret Service Agent). The more….interesting of these tapes I called schizophrenic tapes. The beginning of one of these had a scream edited in, followed immediately by Genesis’ Land of Confusion. I thought about putting that song in, but I think I’ll post this version instead. First of all, this one doesn’t dishonor Reagan. And second of all…I think all the Japanimation in this video really hits home (I’m going to watch it again as I post, to make sure there’s nothing too inappropriate in it….)

Disturbed-Land of Confusion

Often over the last forty years, I’ve felt as though I was living in the Last Days…if not of the world, at least of our freedoms. And sometimes I had apocolyptic visions like those in the above video. And sometimes, in my minds eye I’d just see Jesus….monumental, huge…like the statue over Rio….only with grief in His wonderful face. Grief for all the horrible things we’ve done. Grief for betraying Him. For taking a beautiful world He meant us to enjoy, and turning it into a cesspool instead. It totally blows my mind that He would die for people like us. I guarantee, if I were Jesus, you wouldn’t see me on the Cross…..

Gaither Vocal Band-When I cry

6 Responses to “Fighting the Federal Leviathan”

  1. Bitter Clinger

    Frankly, given the Secret Services antics over the last several weeks I would expect most of them to be in a coma. Investigating a known hothead for what amounts to blowing off steam seems a little excessive, but then where would we be without the thought police?

    Given the extensive erosion that our Constitution and Republic have been subjected to, and the lackluster field of candidates (but then given the RINO establishment we all knew who would receive the nod) it would seem that we wil be voting against, rather than for someone to fill the office of POTUS. But, lest we forget, the Congressional elctions are more important. The Congress may not set policy but they do control the purse strings and legislation.

    We may not win the White House but a conservative Congress could stymie a few libs or at the very least hold a few feet to the fire.

    SO SAY WE ALL

    • awayinthemanger

      Could not have said it better myself! I know I can’t get by without the thought police….

  2. Jeff

    Good news for Ron Paul Fox news and Maddow are actually reporting that ron paul has won iowa and minnesota and maybe his delegate strategy is working also cnn buisness news let ron paul be a guest host for 45 min monday morning and didnt interupt him as badly as they usually do

  3. Jeff

    I found a video called Ron Paul Rabble political pioneer showing how he started the tea party

    • jeff

      If u get the chance youtube the story of your enslavement

      • awayinthemanger

        I need to learn how to put videos to youtube……maybe the world ought to know how we’re swiftly becoming a third world nation….

Leave a Reply

