The Republican race is on and here comes the media to lead the charge for Romney

Posted On January 27, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Mitt Romney was the front runner in this little race, until recently, when Newt Gingrich took the surprise win in South Carolina.

Right now, I’m watching the debate, and Ron Paul and Santorum have demonstrated, to me, why we don’t want either Romney, or Newt.

Both of them stood for some form of state mandated health care. Romneycare was the blueprint for Obamacare. And yet, here is Romney, trying to sell himself as a conservative. I think its interesting that Newt just gave kudos to Ron Paul for diagnosing the intrenched institutional biases that are destroying our country.

I’m afraid that I’ve been suffering a little despondency lately. The media ignores Ron Paul with perfect impunity, and I’m afraid that the American people, like sheep, will go astray.

I promised a post documenting the wrong thinking of the other candidates. So, here we go.

1. Romney is just the same progressive-establishment figure that we’ve been handed for the last forty years.

Let’s see who our nominees have been. Nixon: progressive-establishment figure. Ford: progressive-establishment figure. Reagan: I’ll let you make up your own mind. Some lump him in with the others, I don’t. George H. W. Bush: progressive-establishment figure. Bob Dole: progressive establishment figure. George W. Bush: I thought he was different in his first term. But he turned out to be a progressive establishment figure. John McCain: progressive-establishment figure. And he has endorsed….

Drum roll please……

Surprise!!!!! McCain endorses Mitt Romney! I’ll admit that Romney has got “the look.” You imagine a President, and he looks like Romney. You can imagine him on the golf coarse with Rush Limbaugh and Donald Trump, having conversations about what investments are going well, and what special interest groups should get donations of Trump ties and Two if by Tea!

But I’m afraid that was why the Tea Party was established. (It does still exist, doesn’t it…..I mean, didn’t one of their founders endorse someone…..hm….wonder who it was…..

2. Romneycare was the blueprint for Obamacare

http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/283403/mit-prof-who-advised-romney-says-romneycare-obamacare-same-katrina-trinko

http://www.riehlworldview.com/carnivorous_conservative/2012/01/short-must-see-video-romneycare-vs-obamacare.html

http://thenewamerican.com/usnews/health-care/9383-investigation-confirms-romneycare-was-the-blueprint-for-obamacare

In effect, a vote for Romney might as well be a vote for Obama. Their both part of the inner elite.

http://www.parkromney.com/?view=mittromney&sid=1312711629

If you go to that site, maybe you’ll find something, maybe you won’t. The elitists are pretty good at covering their tracks.

Ok. I’ve had enough of Romney. I’m not voting for him, and that is that. You can make up your own mind.

That leaves us with three candidates, since the others have all dropped out (though, interestingly, some of them are still on the Oklahoma ballot….)

We’ve basically got a choice between Newt Gingrich, Rick Santorum, and Ron Paul. If you’ve read my posts so far, you know that I’m biased, and you already know who I’m supporting. But Newt or Rick are, in my mind, at least superior choices to Obama and Romney.

Having said that, I’m not real sure I can vote for either of them, either. I’ve got to go to bed now. The alarm will go off so early in the morning. But I’ll try to give a post about Newt and/or Santorum tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

