Santorum: illusions and lies of the Republican elite

Posted On January 27, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 5 responses

The American voter is asking what kind of leader do we want at the helm of our vessel. Would we prefer a president that watches football, or one that is studying economic textbooks?

http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/video/gop-candidates-debate-saturday-night-plans-15315110

Now, I have nothing against football, but Ron Paul and John Huntsman were really the only ones that gave good answers to this question. If your choosing to be a statesman, then you have to be willing to sacrifice a few of the pleasures that the rest of us take for granted. You have to get off the golf coarse once in a while, and dig into the fray. Winners differ from losers in that winners are willing to do the things that losers simply won’t do.

Santorum claims to be the only Republican candidate with foreign policy experience. This is inaccurate. In the same video, he lies….well, at least, he states an inaccuracy about fellow candidate Ron Paul.

Rick Santorum preaching from the bar on Sunday, imitates then lies about Ron Paul

I’m not exactly sure what to make of this video. I’m not even remotely pro-Iran. But then, more and more, I’ve been questioning a lot of my own beliefs and suppositions. About the only thing I’m still clinging to is a belief in God, and a belief in Christ. So I’ll just post this video, and you can make up your own mind, if it supports my point, or if I’m just succumbing to Muslim propaganda…..

Dismantling Rick Santorum’s lies about Iran, must watch for every voter (Republican or Democratic!

In this next video, Santorum is on the radio program, The Sean Hannity Show. He makes some claims that I believe to be false. People keep telling me that Ron Paul is a nut job that believes that 9/11 was an inside, government conspiracy. Maybe I’m just looking in the wrong places, but I can find nothing to substantiate such an allegation.

“Ron Paul said 9/11 was an inside job on his website”-Rick Santorum to Sean Hannity

People say that Ron Paul is a crazy old coot with dangerous foreign policy ideas. But here, he demonstrates that he is vastly more educated about the subject than Santorum.

Ron Paul destroys Rick Santorum on Iran during Ames Iowa debate! Go Ron Go!

Ron Paul has a campaign add out that makes some pretty serious claims against Santorum. I think I’ll spend a little time on these claims. Who know, maybe I’ll trip up my own candidate in a falsehood…..

Illuminati puppet (personal sidenote from Duncan….the title is a little grandiose…but any title with “illuminati” in it is just so much more exciting than less sinister titles……) Rick Santorum: a record of betrayal and lies 2012 vote Ron Paul

Now, lets see what ol’ Duncan can make of these allegations…..

According to ABC news, it is technically not true that Santorum was a lobbyist. But he was essentially an influence peddler, telling big businesses, interestingly enough, big medical corporations, how to steer their businesses into prosperity via legislation. I find it interesting that this is happening for only a couple of years before Obama, and during the presidency. I don’t know a thing, but has anyone done any research on Universal Health, Inc? Did they have any influence on the current Obamacare laws….

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/rick-santorum-stealth-lobbyist/story?id=15298204#.TyIdnSOJ6Uc

If I were a true journalist, I would pursue that with my own investigation. But I am merely a humble blogger who works way too hard in a retail capacity. The average reader of blogs will only tolerate another 109 words out of me.

CNN confirms the Ron Paul allegation that Santorum claimed to want a balanced budget amendment, but then hypocritically voted five times to raise the debt ceiling.

http://www.cnn.com/2012/01/08/politics/truth-squad-santorum-debt/index.html

Ron Paul claims that Santorum voted against the right to work act. Santorum admitted that in the debate, and tried to defend his position. This site confirms that, and I have the video.

http://wetheconservatives.com/national-right-to-work-comments-on-rick-santorum%E2%80%99s-record/

http://abcnews.go.com/Blotter/rick-santorum-stealth-lobbyist/story?id=15298204#.TyIdnSOJ6Uc

I’m not going to bother with the allegation that Santorum is “one of the most corrupt politicians in Washington.” Frankly, I don’t know how I could verify that. The video provides sources for its quotes. I suppose we could all look those all up for ourselves.

I think I’ll leave you with a few videos. My wife wants all of you to know, that Ron Paul may not be perfect, but he is a blessing to our nation. He is fighting the good fight. And she wants to dedicate the last video to him.

 

5 Responses to “Santorum: illusions and lies of the Republican elite”

  1. What black Americans are saying about Ron Paul « Trutherator's Weblog

    […] Santorum: illusions and lies of the Republican elite (noxforchristmas.wordpress.com) […]

    • awayinthemanger

      Thanks very much for the information. I visited Trutherator’s Weblog and found it very informative. I’m very new to this blogging thing, and new to the Ron Paul scene. Its good to know that we’re not alone in out hopes for our country….
      “Duncan”

    • jeff

      check out youtube video of mitt’s view of the bible

      • awayinthemanger

        Don’t know if this will work. Look at the top of my wife’s post. You should find Obama’s Valentine

  2. Blessed are the poor, for we can rule over them with an iron hand « noxforchristmas

    […] Santorum: illusions and lies of the Republican elite (noxforchristmas.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

