We’re not smart enough to choose a President….let the media do the thinking for us!!!!!

Posted On January 17, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped one response

Republican candidates Mitt Romney, Ron Paul, Newt Gingrich, Rick Santorum, and Rick Perry are all debating tonight on Fox News for South Carolina. It is beginning as I write. It is, in fact, very distracting to write to the noise of it. John Huntsman has dropped out of the race. Today is Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

The debate is now over. The twitter poll shows extremely positive for Ron Paul. And extremely negative for Romney. And pretty dang positive for Rick Perry and Newt Gingrich. Anyway, my wife had me tweet the moderator, where I put in a shameless plug for this blog.

She could report on it, and make me rich and famous….or she could just tell her computer that I’m a spammer, and I’ll end up in cyberspace limbo…..Sounds like my whole life in a nutshell.

Ok……its way too late for me, but I actually do like this blogging business, so I’m gonna try to to finish this post before I  to bed and face my wonderful retail job again.

So I promised in my last post to talk about the economic superiority of Ron Paul. I established that our nation is spending its way into bankruptcy, and promised to demonstrate the flawed thinking of the other candidates. (This may actually take more than one post…..hmmmmm). Permalink: https://noxforchristmas.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/yes-to-ron-paul/

Deep breathe…..lets begin. The most obvious candidate to begin with is Obama. Of them all, he is the worst. I would take Paul, Romney, Gingrich….any of them, over Obama.

1. Obama’s flawed Marxist philosophy.

Several conservatives have gone after Obama. And many of them have done an excellent job of documenting his radical derailing of capitalism in our country. I think that two of the best are Michael Savage, and Glenn Beck.

Before I found Michael Savage, I really didn’t think that Obama was the dangerous. Obama successfully fooled us all into thinking that he was simply and merely a Democrat. Maybe he was more Keynesian than I, but he wasn’t dangerous. People told me he was a racist and a Marxist, and I simply thought that they were deluded. Maybe they had listened too much to talk radio.

But Michael Savage made those same claims, only he backed up his claims with passion and with verifiable facts. So lets list a few from his book, Trickle Up Poverty:

1. Anyone remember Reverend Wright? I don’t want to get too deep into religion here, but this was the church Obama attended for a long time. I won’t rehash his GD America comments. But I can quote this:

My (Reverend Wright’s) work with liberation theology, with Latin American theologians, with the…Cuban Council of Churches taught me …the importance of x and the Marxist analysis of the social realities of the vulnerable and the oppressed who were trying desperately to break free of the political economic undergirded by this country that were choking them and cutting off any hope of a possible future where all of the people would benefit.

That’s right, his pastor was Marxist. And we know that he studied from and sought out Marxist professors! So I won’t believe (you can if you want to) that he isn’t at least very strongly influenced by Marxist ideas.

2. Some quotes from BO’s cabinet:

Manufacturing Czar Ron Bloom: We know that the free market is nonsense. We know that the whole point is to game the system. We kinda agree with Mao Zedong that power comes largely from the barrel of a gun.

Sidenote: Where in the Constitution does it mention a manufacturing czar….? Or, for that matter, a….

Pay Czar Kenneth Feinberg: Here’s what I’ve said publicly in my pay determination-nobody should receive more than a base cash salary of $500,000 maximum.

Where does the Constitution say that they can decide how much we make….?

And I think I’ll end this post with a video of Glenn Becks, with some commentary thereon from yours truly.

So if you watched Glenn Beck’s rant, you know that you absolutely can’t trust Barack Obama.

Even thought he is the media’s darling.

Remember….your not smart enough to pick who should be president. The media basically feel that the American experiment has failed. Fortunately, they are here to tell us how to vote……

One Response to “We’re not smart enough to choose a President….let the media do the thinking for us!!!!!”

  1. jeff

    ron paul cured my apathy

Leave a Reply

