Happy new year…..or good riddance to the old….

Posted On January 2, 2012

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

I’m getting one day off. New Years Day. But I can’t look forward to the new year with eager anticipation. I’m just dreading the day of work ahead, and fearing to face all those people who will, inevitably, be angry with me.

I wonder how many other people are like that. How many people are sacrificing long term happiness because of short term dread?

In the beatitudes, Jesus told us to worry for nothing. And that is exactly what I am doing. Because in the face of eternity, everything I am dreading is nothing. A million years from now (hopefully wrapped in the bliss of Heaven’s embrace), if you ask me about the worries I had on this day, I won’t remember them. And none of the people who are angry with me will remember why they were.

I’ve tried again to make my own version of the Nativity, as Hugo Chavez would have it. Lets see if it comes through….

Leave a Reply

