My heart will be blest by the sound of music…..

Posted On December 25, 2011

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Merry Christmas, cyberwebhead people. It is now Christmas Eve. I’ve taken off work, and am watching The Sound of Music. I’m thinking of the scene near the end when Captain Von Trapp is singing “Eidelweis.”  (Yeah, I know….not spelled right….I’m not Austrian!) And he stands there, his voice breaking, because he knows that his nation, the nation that he loves and has fought for, has fallen beneath the yoke of a great evil.

I fear that my nation has fallen beneath the yoke of a great evil. I feel as the Baron Von Trapp did. That we “must help it!!!”

But even though evil may prevail for a while, goodness will sprout anyway, like an eidelweis flower blossoms from the lifeless snow.

Tomorrow we celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. And that is true music to my ears…..and to my heart.

May God bless us…..you know the rest…..

 

Leave a Reply

